Torrid Little Affair

Author: Kendall Ryan

Publisher: Kendall Ryan

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 316

View: 9605

The best way to get over someone is to get under someone else. And I have the perfect candidate all picked out. My new assistant is tempting beyond belief with her curvy body and take-no-shit attitude. All those luscious curves, and a juicy ass I’m already in love with. God, the things that I would do to that ass… But it’s the haunted look in her eyes that speaks to me. Like she’s taken just as much shit in her past as I have—maybe more. We both deserve a little fun. Love can’t fix everything. Mind-blowing sex and a few killer orgasms, on the other hand? I have a feeling those might do the trick. This is book three in the Forbidden Desires series, but it can be read as a complete standalone.

Confinement

Author: Katharine McMahon

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0297858084

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 1123

The compelling, powerful story of two women, separated by a hundred years, but linked by the lives they choose and the decisions they make. 1849: Bess Hardemon arrives at the grimly Dickensian Priors Heath school, little knowing that she will one day end up as an inspiring and legendary headmistress - but at considerable personal cost. 1970: Sarah Beckett is delighted to gain a place at Priors Heath - as much for the pride of her parents as for herself - but will she fit in? The plight of a nineteenth century schoolteacher, trapped by her duty to her job, is mirrored by a modern day woman's fight to escape the shackles of a broken marriage. Bess Hardemon, a tough and canny young teacher is determined to make a difference at her new school. At the cost of her own chance of finding love, Bess remains trapped by her duty, a confinement echoed a century later by Sarah, who must make her own choice between duty and her efforts to save a broken marriage.

LOVE and MURDER

A Kate Huntington Romantic Suspense Collection

Author: Kassandra Lamb

Publisher: misterio press LLC

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 7377

A Kate Huntington Romantic Suspense Thrillogy! Three books (for the price of one!) from the ongoing Kate Huntington mystery series that follow Kate’s new love interest from the sweet budding of the romance to a major challenge that threatens to destroy their dreams. Newly widowed Kate Huntington is sure that romance is a thing of the past for her. How could anyone replace her beloved husband? But when she reconnects with the hunk of a bodyguard who protected her from her late husband’s killer, she isn’t sure of anything anymore. The man is now a private investigator, and he’s just as drop-dead gorgeous as ever. But it’s way too soon after Eddie’s death. There’s only one thing that P.I. Skip Canfield knows for sure. He’s fallen hard for the young widow Kate Huntington. What he doesn’t know is legion. Can his love banish the ghost of her dead husband? Can he win her despite the disapproval of her male best friend? And most important of all, can he stop three killers bent on their destruction? The Kate Huntington Murder Mysteries features a gutsy, smart female sleuth! Fans of Blake Pierce, Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney, Mark Billingham and Charlie Gallagher may enjoy reading this mystery series. The Kate Huntington Mystery Series: Multiple Motives Ill-Timed Entanglements Family Fallacies Celebrity Status Collateral Casualties Zero Hero Fatal Forty-Eight Suicidal Suspicions Anxiety Attack Love and Murder Boxed Set female sleuth, psychotherapy, male-female friendship, multiple personalities, mystery series, suspense, murder mystery, women sleuths, amateur sleuths, mystery series books, mystery series, female mystery series, psychological mystery series, suspense thriller, suspense thriller books, suspense thrillers and mysteries, mystery suspense thriller books, suspense thrillers and mysteries, suspense series, suspense mystery, suspense novels, suspense ebooks, suspense fiction, suspense books, suspense and mystery, suspense and mystery books, suspense, murder mystery novels, best murder mystery books, murder mystery thrillers, murder mystery novels, murder mystery detective, murder mystery ebooks, murder mystery books, murder mystery suspense, murder mystery series, murder mystery, good psychological thrillers, psychological thriller, psychological thrillers, psychological mystery books, psychological mystery book, psychotherapy novel, women sleuths books, women sleuths mysteries, women sleuths, amateur sleuths novel, mystery collection, Kate Huntington Mysteries, romantic Suspense collection, Romantic Suspense books, Romantic Suspense novels.

Family Fallacies

A Kate Huntington Mystery

Author: Kassandra Lamb

Publisher: misterio press LLC

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 280

View: 8910

Psychotherapist Kate Huntington returns to the work she loves only to face a series of disturbing events: anonymous and vaguely threatening notes, a malpractice suit for supposedly planting false memories in a client’s head, and when a party involved in the lawsuit turns up dead, Kate becomes a murder suspect. There is one bright note, however. She’s falling in love. Now if she could just get the ghost of her dead husband out of her head. Her friend, Rob Franklin, has misgivings about her too-handsome-to-be-trusted suitor. But when the note sender ups the ante, threatening to “destroy” Kate’s family, the two men must work together to support the woman they both love, and help her stop a killer... before that killer comes after Kate’s baby girl. female sleuth, child sexual abuse, false memories, romantic suspense, private detective, women detectives, mystery & detective, women sleuths, women sleuths series, mystery series

The Surgeon's Doorstep Baby

Author: Marion Lennox

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN: 146030442X

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 1924

Enigmatic and attractive, her temporary neighbor, Blake Samford, is a complication that midwife Maggie really doesn't need. Not only is she single-handedly trying to care for her isolated community with the flood waters rising, she's also juggling the needs of her younger siblings. But when Blake knocks on her door one dark and stormy night, cradling an abandoned infant in his arms, Maggie suddenly feels her resolve and her heart begin to crack….

The Room Mate

Author: Kendall Ryan

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 3736307365

Category: Fiction

Page: 188

View: 8802

Kannst du ihm widerstehen? Cannon Roth hat eine unglaubliche Wirkung auf Frauen, die nicht immer positiv endet. Als eine seiner Verehrerinnen sein Apartment kurz und klein schlägt, braucht er dringend eine Unterkunft. Seine große Schwester quartiert ihn daraufhin bei ihrer besten Freundin Paige ein. Die Paige, die Cannon seit seiner Teenagerzeit heiße Träume beschert. Als die beiden nach Jahren das erste Mal wieder aufeinandertreffen, prickelt es gewaltig zwischen ihnen. Die Leidenschaft scheint unstillbar. Doch es gibt gute Gründe, die Finger voneinander zu lassen. Aber seit wann kann die Vernunft das Herz zügeln? "Eine unwahrscheinlich heiße Geschichte" Dirty South Books Der Auftakt zur sinnlichen Roommates-Serie von NYT-, Wall-Street-Journal- und USA-Today-Bestseller-Autorin Kendall Ryan

A Stranger's Wife

Author: Brenda Trent

Publisher: New York : Silhouette Books ; Markham, Ont. : Paperjacks

ISBN: 9780671571108

Category:

Page: 188

View: 8251


Scenes from a Separation

Author: Andrew Bovell,Hannie Rayson

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Australian drama

Page: 94

View: 7493

A fascinating collaboration between two of Australia's most talented writers which presents the male and female perspective on a marriage.

The House Mate

Author: Kendall Ryan

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 3736307373

Category: Fiction

Page: 236

View: 6246

Sexy Väter sind die neuen Bad Boys Max Alexander ist ein erfolgreicher Geschäftsmann. In der Liebe aber hat er kein Glück. Und überhaupt gibt es nur eine "Frau" in seinem Leben: Seine kleine Tochter. Sie ist die Einzige, für die er alle Geduld und Fürsorge der Welt aufbringt. Doch die neue Nanny wird immer mehr zu einer Ablenkung, für die er eigentlich keine Zeit hat ... "Die perfekte Liebesgeschichte, um sie immer und immer wieder zu lesen." Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads Band 3 der Room-Mates-Reihe

A Deadline for Murder

Author: Valerie Frankel

Publisher: Pocket

ISBN: 9780671730215

Category: Fiction

Page: 214

View: 3699

In the tradition of Nancy Pickard, Sara Peretsky, and Sharon McCrumb, Valerie Frankel has created a touch new female private eye mystery lovers will adore. Wanda Mallory is the tough-talking, chain-smoking, funky chic owner of the Do It Right Detective Agency in Times Square, New York City; she's always ready for a good time and a good mystery.

Bianca's Secret Diary

Author: Kate Lock

Publisher: Bbc Publications

ISBN: 9780563551621

Category: Fiction

Page: 117

View: 5542

Based on a storyline of the television soap opera, EastEnders, this is the secret diary of Bianca, caught in a love triangle involving her own mother.

The Play Mate

Author: Kendall Ryan

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 3736307381

Category: Fiction

Page: 232

View: 5259

Wenn die Sandkastenliebe erwachsen wird ... Evie Reed ist schon ewig verliebt. In Smith Hamilton - den besten Freund ihres Bruders. Doch sie will ihren Traummann nicht länger aus der Ferne anhimmeln. Endlich möchte die Beisitzerin eines Dessous-Ladens selbst die Gelegenheit bekommen, ihre neue Kollektion vorzuführen. Auch wenn Smith sein Bestes gibt, um der Schwester seines besten Freundes nicht zu verfallen: Evie hat einen Plan! "Das ist genau das, was ich gebraucht habe: Eine witzige, heiße, sexy, leichte und schnelle Story!" Read More, Sleep Less Blog Band 2 der sinnlichen Roommates-Serie von NYT-, Wall-Street-Journal- und USA-Today-Bestseller-Autorin Kendall Ryan

Knöpfe und Schmerz

Author: Penelope Sky

Publisher: Penelope Sky

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 5493

Als ich die Gelegenheit zur Flucht hatte, ergriff ich sie. Jetzt bin ich in New York City und versuche mein Leben wieder in den Griff zu bekommen. Trotz des Trackers an meinem Knöchel ist Crow mir nicht gefolgt. Er hat mich noch nicht einmal angerufen. Ich hatte ihm gesagt, was ich für ihn fühle, aber er hat mich einfach kalt abgewiesen. Vielleicht hat er mich vergessen. Eines Tages komme ich in meine Wohnung und sehe den Haufen Knöpfe auf meinem Tresen. Ich hatte sie nicht dorthin getan, und es gibt nur eine Erklärung dafür, warum sie dort sind. Vielleicht hat mich Crow doch nicht vergessen.