The Thirteenth Apostle and the Sacred Quill

Author: Steven C Millhorn

Publisher: BookBaby

ISBN: 1626750246

Category: Fiction

Page: 60

View: 8990

Have you ever considered the life and mission of the Apostle Paul? Have you ever wondered what happened to all of the sacred scrolls, parchments and quills used by the holy men of the Bible? Well here's a fun filled adventure story about the life and ministry of the thirteenth Apostle, along with many of your favorite Bible characters. Also included in this saga is a fictitious tale of Israel’s sacred quill, used to write the Scriptures by all the notable men of the Bible.

The Thirteenth Disciple

Author: Lewis Grassic Gibbon

Publisher: B & W Pub

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 253

View: 6615

From the peace of rural Aberdeenshire to the horrors of the Western Front, a moving semi-autobiographical novel from the author of the classic Scots Quair trilogy.

The 13th Apostle

A Novel

Author: Dermot McEvoy

Publisher: Skyhorse

ISBN: 1628739231

Category: Fiction

Page: 593

View: 1446

The story—both romantic and terrifying?of how a handful of men, armed with nothing more than handguns and guts, forced the greatest nation in the world from their shores. On Easter Monday, April 24, 1916, the first great revolution of the twentieth century began as working-class men and women occupied buildings throughout Dublin, Ireland, including the general post office on O’Connell Street. Among the commoners in the GPO was a young staff captain of the Irish Volunteers named Michael Collins. He was joined a day later by a fourteen-year-old messenger boy, Eoin Kavanagh. Four days later they would all surrender, but they had struck the match that would burn Great Britain out of Ireland for the first time in seven hundred years. The 13th Apostle is the reimagined story of how Michael Collins, along with his young acolyte Eoin, transformed Ireland from a colony into a nation. Collins’s secret weapon was his intelligence system and his assassination squad, nicknamed ?The Twelve Apostles.” On November 21, 1920, the squad?with its thirteenth member, young Eoin?assassinated the entire British Secret Service in Dublin. Twelve months and sixteen days later, Collins signed the Treaty at 10 Downing Street, which brought into being what is, today, the Republic of Ireland. An epic novel in the tradition of Thomas Flanagan’s The Year of the French and Leon Uris’s Trinity, The 13th Apostle is a story that will capture the imagination and hearts of freedom-loving readers everywhere. Skyhorse Publishing, as well as our Arcade, Yucca, and Good Books imprints, are proud to publish a broad range of books for readers interested in fiction?novels, novellas, political and medical thrillers, comedy, satire, historical fiction, romance, erotic and love stories, mystery, classic literature, folklore and mythology, literary classics including Shakespeare, Dumas, Wilde, Cather, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

The thirteenth apostle

what the Gospel of Judas really says

Author: April D. De Conick

Publisher: Continuum Intl Pub Group

ISBN: N.A

Category: Religion

Page: 202

View: 7561

April DeConick offers a new translation of the Gospel of Judas, one which seriously challenges the National Geographic interpretation of a good Judas.

Contemporary Authors New Revision Series: A Bio-Bibliographical Guide to Current Writers in Fiction, General Non-Fiction, Poetry, Journalism, Drama, M

Author: Linda Metzger,Deborah A. Straub,Peter M. Gareffa

Publisher: Gale

ISBN: 9780810319417

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 528

View: 2343

This volume of 'Contemporary authors new revision series' brings you information on approximately 250 writers. Editors have scoured dozens of leading journals, magazines, newspapers and online sources in search of the latest news and criticism. Writers ap

KJV Study Bible, eBook

Second Edition

Author: Thomas Nelson

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

ISBN: 1418589144

Category: Bibles

Page: 2240

View: 2957

The best selling study Bible in the King James Version—now updated, with added features. Trusted for 25 years, The King James Study Bible has dependable notes and annotations from scholars you can rely on, led by General Editor Edward Hindson. A clear presentation of conservative Bible doctrine, with the resources you need for knowing God’s Word. Features include: NEW: Fresh new page design for enjoyable reading of the Authorized King James text More than 5,700 authoritative and time-tested study notes offer straightforward communication and clear understanding NEW: 48 revised in-text maps and charts - modernized and redrawn for stress-free reference Large, 11-point Bible type for comfort reading no matter how long you spend NEW: Enhanced concordance with added Hebrew and Greek word studies gives deeper insight NEW: Index of Christ and the Gospels NEW: Index of Paul and His Letters NEW: Index of Bible Prophecy Words of Christ in red Doctrinal and archaeological footnotes and personality profiles written by trusted, conservative pastors and Bible teachers Comprehensive book introductions and outlines Center-column references with translation notes Complete index to annotations, doctrinal footnotes, personality profiles, and archaeological sites Part of the Signature Series line of Thomas Nelson Bibles King James Study Bibles sold to date: More than 2.4 million The King James Version—The most successful Bible translation in history with billions of copies published

The 13th Apostle

Author: Paul Murphy

Publisher: Evergreen Press

ISBN: 9781581691429

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 5514

It's 33 A.D. in Jerusalem. A young beggar embraces the teachings of Jesus. He then wins his opponents with his knack of applying Jesus' parables to everyday life. Later he hears of the plot against Jesus and tries to warn Him. Intrigue, suspense, and miracles abound as he pursues his mission. The 13th Apostle was written especially for young people. Gamaliel's example will inspire them to do great things for God!

Twelve Lectures on the Acts of the Apostles ... To which is added a new edition of Five Lectures on the Gospel of St. John as bearing testimony to the divinity of Jesus Christ. (A Brief and Dispassionate View of the Difficulties attending the Trinitarian, Arian, and Socinian Systems. By Josiah Tucker, etc.)

Author: Charles James Blomfield

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: 356

View: 8015


New Testament

The Thirteenth Apostle

Author: David Pawson,Andy Peck

Publisher: Harpercollins Pub Limited

ISBN: 9780551031906

Category: Religion

Page: 176

View: 4642

Now almost 70 years old, David Pawson is one of the few leaders of the Church who has preached his way systematically through the entire Bible.

The Thirteen Apostles

Author: J. Ellsworth Kalas

Publisher: Abingdon Press

ISBN: 1426753586

Category: Religion

Page: 168

View: 5882

Kalas breathes fresh life into the faith of the men who journeyed with Jesus.

Sounding Brass

A New Play about the 13th Apostle

Author: Robert Edwin Lee

Publisher: Samuel French, Inc.

ISBN: 9780573616099

Category: Christian drama

Page: 61

View: 1448