The Heir Of Night

The Wall of Night: Book One

Author: Helen Lowe

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0748123245

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 7862

A DARK ENEMY. AN ANCIENT WAR. A NEW CHAMPION. Young Malian is being trained to rule. Her people garrison the mountain range known as the Wall of Night against an ancient enemy, keeping a tide of shadow from the rest of their world. Malian is expected to uphold this tradition, yet she's known little of real danger until the enemy attacks her fortress home and the Keep of Winds becomes a bloodbath. Malian flees deep into the Old Keep - and when the danger is greatest her own hidden magic flares into life. But if she accepts its power, she must prepare to pay the price. 'The Heir of Night by Helen Lowe is a richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world' - Robin Hobb 'Dark and magical... The Heir of Night is a grand entrance' TheBookBag.co.uk The start of an incredibly addictive new fantasy series - perfect for readers of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Brent Weeks.

Throne of Glass 3 - Erbin des Feuers

Roman

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Deutscher Taschenbuch Verlag

ISBN: 3423428554

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 544

View: 8891

Das Abenteuer geht weiter Celaena hat tödliche Wettkämpfe überlebt, ihr wurde das Herz gebrochen und sie hat es überstanden. Nun macht sie sich auf in ein neues, unbekanntes Land. Von den Salzminen Endoviers über das gläserne Schloss in Rifthold bis nach Wendlyn - ganz gleich, wohin Celaenas Weg führt, sie muss sich ihrer Vergangenheit stellen und dem Geheimnis ihrer Herkunft.

The Heir Of Westfell

Author: Chris Wilcox

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1603130322

Category: Fiction

Page: 299

View: 2419

After young Rory sees the woman who raised him murdered by marauding soldiers, he embarks on a path that alters his life forever. First, he finds he is the only surviving heir to the Duchy of Westfell as well as being the son of the Crown Prince of the Forest Lords. What he is yet to learn is whether he can survive as the central figure in the on-going war between the forces of Life and the servants of the Dark.

The Heir of Hermit Hill

Author: James Crawley

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 0595305997

Category: Fiction

Page: 144

View: 2371

What lies hidden deep within the hills of Ireland? When Bobby Meraine, bereft of his parents and left alone in a harsh and eerie landscape, stumbles upon some caverns behind his remote abode, he can have no idea of the life shattering effect his discovery will have. This fascinating and imaginative tale of intrigue, romance, suspense and fantasy will hold you spellbound.

The Heir of Kalanglasia

Author: Amy Scanes

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN: 0595366848

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 228

View: 6754

Abon is the type of boy who wishes for nothing more than to lead an ordinary life, meet as few people as possible, and abide by the will of his stern and unaffectionate Aunt Malor. Unfortunately, Abon is not an ordinary boy-he has magical powers that are rare and feared in the land of Afradaar. It is those very powers that cause him to receive a strange offer from Sir Cultan, a fellow magician. The Dark Creatures, the enemy of the people of Afradaar, have amassed an army, and only magic can defeat them. Sir Cultan needs Abon's help. Abon abandons all that he has ever known to join the fight against the Dark Creatures. Little does he realize that he is about to discover that he is even more unusual than the ordinary magician. Abon is the heir of a magical, long-lost civilization called Kalanglasia. When he learns of his prophecy and a sword is thrust into his youthful hands, Abon must learn to conquer his own nature to prevail over evil.

The Heir of Ameron

Author: Peter Lewia,Roger Sicely

Publisher: Tate Publishing

ISBN: 1617775533

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 2952

As the kingdom of Ameron draws nearer to crisis, Thomas, the privileged son of a powerful lord, and Hank, the son of a humble farmer, are each called to a quest. Thomas must follow the king's wizard to a mysterious chamber filled with artifacts and writings that he does not understand. Hank is recruited to help with agricultural efforts to save an entire region from famine. What Thomas and Hank do not realize is that their destinies are entwined in ways they could never anticipate. As each learns more about himself, his past, and his family, the purposes of their lives are no longer clear. Thrust into an ancient conflict involving wizards and immortals, Hank and Thomas slowly and separately learn their value and their place in the world. In The Heir of Ameron, Thomas fights to survive as his wizard guide's motives become more and more suspect. Hank faces manipulation, seduction, and betrayal as he strives to restore economic prosperity to Ameron's capital. As the forces of darkness descend on Ameron, will these two very different men realize their connection and what must be done to restore peace to the kingdom? The Heir of Ameron is a richly detailed fantasy adventure, taking readers into a world of magic, intrigue, politics, and history.

Empire of Storms - Pakt der Diebe

Roman

Author: Jon Skovron

Publisher: Heyne Verlag

ISBN: 3641194288

Category: Fiction

Page: 592

View: 1080

Hope ist noch ein Mädchen, als ihr Dorf von den Magiern des Kaisers angegriffen und dem Erdboden gleich gemacht wird. Sie allein überlebt und findet in einem Kloster nicht nur Unterschlupf, sondern wird dort auch von den Kriegermönchen in den Kampfkünsten unterwiesen. Red ist ein Straßenjunge, der in den finsteren und überfüllten Gassen New Lavens zum besten Taschendieb heranwächst, den das Imperium je gesehen hat. Jahre vergehen – doch als Hope und Red einander auf schicksalhafte Weise begegnen, schließen sie einen Pakt, der die Zeit der Ungerechtigkeit beenden wird ...