Star Wars

Obi-Wan and Anakin

Author: N.A

Publisher: Marvel

ISBN: 9780785196792

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 112

View: 4550

Before their military heroism in the Clone Wars, before their tragic battle on Mustafar, and many decades before their final confrontation on the Death Star, they were Master Obi-Wan Kenobi and his young Padawan, Anakin Skywalker. Now join them a few years into the "chosen one" Anakin's training. Teacher and student have grown closer over time, but it's been a difficult road. And things aren't about to get any easier. In fact, when they are called to a remote planet for assistance, the pair may be pushed to breaking point. As they find themselves stranded on a strange world of primitive technology and deadly natives, will they be able to save themselves? First they must learn who called for help...and why! COLLECTING: OBI-WAN AND ANAKIN 1-5

Star Wars

Obi-Wan and Anakin

Author: Charles Soule

Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

ISBN: 1302489348

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 112

View: 1741

Before their military heroism in the Clone Wars, before their tragic battle on Mustafar, and many decades before their final confrontation on the Death Star, they were Master Obi-Wan Kenobi and his young Padawan, Anakin Skywalker. Now join them a few years into the "chosen one" Anakin's training. Teacher and student have grown closer over time, but it's been a difficult road. And things aren't about to get any easier. In fact, when they are called to a remote planet for assistance, the pair may be pushed to breaking point. As they find themselves stranded on a strange world of primitive technology and deadly natives, will they be able to save themselves? First they must learn who called for help...and why! COLLECTING: OBI-WAN AND ANAKIN (2015) #1-5.

Star Wars: The Screaming Citadel

Author: Marvel Comics

Publisher: Marvel

ISBN: 9781302906788

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 136

View: 2692

A rebel pilot and a rogue archaeologist delve into the darkest shadows of the galaxy side by side, as Luke Skywalker reluctantly teams up with Doctor Aphra! The not-so-good Doctor will make Luke an offer he can't afford to pass up...one that leads him to a very rare gathering at the heart of the infamous Screaming Citadel! Will Luke fi nd what he's looking for? Can Aphra be trusted? Or will they both wind up victims of the Citadel's queen? And as this unlikely duo steps right into the lair of one of the most powerful, reclusive and dangerous women in the galaxy, can Han and Leia be far behind them? COLLECTING: STAR WARS: DOCTOR APHRA 7-8, STAR WARS 31-32, STAR WARS: THE SCREAMING CITADEL 1

Star Wars

Kanan Vol. 1 - The Last Padawan

Author: Greg Weisman

Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

ISBN: 1302482769

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 112

View: 5951


Star Wars

Darth Vader: Dark Lord of the Sith Vol. 2 - Legavy's End

Author: Charles Soule

Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

ISBN: 130250391X

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 144

View: 626

Collects Darth Vader (2017) #7-12. Jocasta Nu, the Jedi Temple librarian, is making a desperate effort to gather and preserve whatever she can of the Jedi legacy after the purge. Vader and the Grand Inquisitor cannot let her succeed. They are sent after Jocasta by Palpatine, who views her as a particular threat — for her knowledge makes her almost a one-woman Jedi Order, and that must be stopped. So why has the Emperor commanded Vader to keep Jocasta alive? And what secret information will she risk everything to protect? Meanwhile, Vader discovers that an expensive bounty has been placed on his head! Who would dare try to challenge the Dark Lord’s place in the Empire? Darth Vader’s story continues!

Star Wars

Lando

Author: N.A

Publisher: Marvel

ISBN: 9780785193197

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 112

View: 6150

You know him...you love him...now, join him for his biggest caper as master of charm Lando Calrissian gets his very own book! Before he joined the rebellion, before he ran Cloud City, Lando made his way in the galaxy getting by on some swindles, some swagger, and a smile. Lobot at his side, Lando has a plan to steal a very valuable ship...but has he bitten off more than he can chew? Writer Charles Soule (DEATH OF WOLVERINE, INHUMAN, SHE-HULK) and artist Alex Maleev (DAREDEVIL, SPIDER-WOMAN, MOON KNIGHT) bring us the tale of a scoundrel in his natural element--trouble! COLLECTING: STAR WARS: LANDO 1-5

Star Wars

Darth Vader Vol. 3 - The Shu-Torun War

Author: Kieron Gillen

Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

ISBN: 1302490079

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 120

View: 7138

The unstoppable march of the Dark Lord of the Sith continues! The natives of the planet Shu-Torin are revolting. And there's no way the Empire will stand for that. Darth Vader is tasked with leading a military assault against Shu-Torin! Could it be that his rise to glory has begun? But who will follow Vader into war? Would you? Then again, it's better to fight alongside Vader than against him. That's a lesson that the Ore Barons are about to learn...COLLECTING: DARTH VADER ANNUAL #1, DARTH VADER #16-19.

Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: Rise of the Sith

Author: N.A

Publisher: Marvel

ISBN: 9781302907907

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 496

View: 9366

An Empire on the rise - a Rebellion on the horizon! The conflict that will grip the galaxy for generations begins here, with an adaptation of Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace and tales starring its major players! Anakin Skywalker is a young boy with a dark destiny! Jedi Padawan Obi-Wan Kenobi has much to learn from his master, Qui-Gon Jinn! Teenage Queen Amidala faces exile! And Sith Lord Darth Maul must strike down the biggest obstacle in his Master's way! Plus: Mace Windu, Yoda, Jar Jar Binks and more! COLLECTING: STAR WARS (1998) 0-3; STAR WARS: DARTH MAUL 1-4; STAR WARS: EPISODE I - THE PHANTOM MENACE 1/2, 1-4; STAR WARS: EPISODE I - ANAKIN SKYWALKER, QUEEN AMIDALA, QUI-GON JINN, OBI-WAN KENOBI; MATERIAL FROM STAR WARS (1998) 4-6; STAR WARS TALES 3, 5, 7, 14, 20

Star Wars Phonics Boxed Set #2 (Star Wars)

Author: Quinlan B. Lee

Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks

ISBN: 9780545840453

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 9987

Learn to read with Star WarsT! This amazing boxed set includes ten books and two workbooks. Learn how to read with all your favorite Star WarsT characters! Each book is illustrated with full-color images from the first six Star WarsT movies that will spark the interest of even the most relucant readers. A perfect companion to the original, this brand new set introduces new sounds like "sh," "ch," and "th," combining the skills young readers need to learn with the excitement and adventure of the beloved Star WarsT films.

Star Wars

Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Shattered Empire

Author: Greg Rucka

Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

ISBN: 130248284X

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 128

View: 8269


Xena: Warrior Princess (Vol. 4) #4

Author: Meredith Finch

Publisher: Dynamite Entertainment

ISBN: N.A

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 25

View: 3238

Gabrielle’s capture forces Xena to delve into the shady underbelly of Athens in search of clues. Dark forces stalk the warrior princess, intent upon revenge and captivity results in an unexpected discovery for Gabrielle. Redemption wears many faces in this city of gods.

Star Wars: Episode III

Revenge of the Sith

Author: N.A

Publisher: Marvel

ISBN: 9781302901066

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 112

View: 3486

The Republic crumbles, an Empire is born and a new evil rises in the offiial adaptation of Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith! As the Clone Wars rage, the fate of a young Jedi takes a dramatic turn, and many of the biggest questions raised by the original trilogy are answered. When the fearsome droid leader, General Grievous, sweeps into the Republic capital and kidnaps Chancellor Palpatine, two Jedi Knights lead the desperate rescue mission. But Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker will face far more than they ever bargained for, and their relationship will never be the same! Lightsabers clash, battles rage in space and incredible armies go to war in a tale of sacrifice, treachery and loss. COLLECTING: STAR WARS: EPISODE III - REVENGE OF THE SITH 1-4

Star Wars: Darth Vader - Dark Lord of the Sith

Author: N.A

Publisher: Marvel

ISBN: 9781302907440

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 144

View: 6308

From acclaimed writer Charles Soule comes a brand-new, exhilarating series exploring Darth Vader's early history. Picking up directly where Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith ends, follow Vader as he receives his legendary red lightsaber and witness Vader's rise to power as a Dark Lord of the Sith! COLLECTING: STAR WARS: DARTH VADER 1-6

Star Wars: Darth Vader

Author: N.A

Publisher: Marvel

ISBN: 9780785192558

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 136

View: 6642

The original Dark Lord of the Sith stars in his first ongoing series! Ever since Darth Vader's first on-screen appearance, he has become one of pop culture's most popular villains. Now, follow Vader straight from the ending of A NEW HOPE into his own solo adventures - showing the Empire's war with the Rebel Alliance from the other side! But when a Dark Lord needs help, who can he turn to? As Vader pursues a very personal vengeance against the Rebels and investigates the Emperor's secret machinations, he clashes with weapons scavenger Aphra and deadly Battle Droids, and returns to Geonosis to build an army. But some very powerful people don't want him to learn the truths he seeks! Guest-starring Jabba the Hutt, Boba Fett and more! COLLECTING: Darth Vader 1-6

Usagi Yojimbo Saga

Author: Stan Sakai

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN: 1616556153

Category: COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS

Page: 624

View: 6553

"In this volume, a new love tempts Usagi to abandon his wandering lifestyle, the origin of the demon Jei is revealed at last, and Frank Miller, Jeff Smith, Sergio Aragones and more contribute to the landmark issue #100!"--

Ex Sanguine

Author: Tim Seeley

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN: 162115808X

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 260

View: 1851

One's a natural born killer—a remorseless hunter gleefully prowling the night for victims to quench an unnatural blood lust. The other's a vampire. His centuries of existence have left him world weary and detached, until one day his thirst is reinvigorated when the deadly and intricate work of the Sanguine Killer catches his eyes. Collects the five-issue miniseries. For fans of Dexter, Fatale, and Hack/Slash! "Seeley delivers the goods."—IGN creator of Hack/slash and revival!

Star Wars

The Prequel Trilogy

Author: N.A

Publisher: Lucasbooks

ISBN: 0345498704

Category: Fiction

Page: 993

View: 5134

Collects the first three books in the Star Wars series, offering a glimpse of how Anakin Skywalker became aware of his power and turned to the dark side.

Star Wars: Choose Your Destiny (Book 3): An Obi-Wan & Anakin Adventure

Author: Cavan Scott

Publisher: Disney Lucasfilm Press

ISBN: 9781368043373

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 144

View: 3668

Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker are on a mission for the Jedi Council, but they need some help! With over twenty possible outcomes, readers will have to think like a true Jedi to keep Obi-Wan and Anakin safe from Separatist threats, bounty hunters, and much, much more! With so many different story paths, the adventures never end!