Secret Llandudno

Author: John Lawson-Reay

Publisher: Amberley Publishing Limited

ISBN: 1445670453

Category: Photography

Page: 96

View: 6239

Explore Llandudno's secret history through a fascinating selection of stories, facts and photographs.

Secret Colwyn Bay

Author: Graham Roberts

Publisher: Amberley Publishing Limited

ISBN: 1445664321

Category: Photography

Page: 96

View: 4742

Explore the secret history of Colwyn Bay through a fascinating selection of stories, facts and photographs.

Secret Intelligence Service MI6

Codename MNL DCVR

Author: Heinz Duthel

Publisher: neobooks

ISBN: 3742739530

Category: Fiction

Page: 624

View: 9446

Secret Intelligence Service Margaret Thatcher Counterintelligence Intelligence agency Coup d'état Espionage Counter-terrorism Government of the United Kingdom Signals intelligence Cryptanalysis Intelligence assessment National security Defense (military) Intelligence analysis Crisis management Military operation plan Military operation Assassination Arms trafficking Propaganda List of intelligence agencies Coordinación de Informaciones de Estado On Her Majesty's Secret Service (novel) Vauxhall Her Majesty's Civil Service Prime Minister of the United Kingdom William Melville Directorate of Military Intelligence Intelligence Services Act 1994 Government Communications Headquarters Interception of Communications Act 1985 Middle East September 11 attacks Richard Dearlove John Scarlett Joint Intelligence Committee (United Kingdom) Hutton Inquiry Colin Murray Licence to kill (concept) John Sawers War on Terror Torture Extraordinary rendition by the United States Craig Murray SIS Building GoldenEye The World Is Not Enough Die Another Day Foreign and Commonwealth Office RPG-22 Anti-tank warfare Metropolitan Police Service Real Irish Republican Army Mansfield Smith-Cumming Hugh Sinclair Stewart Menzies John Alexander Sinclair Dick White John Rennie (MI6 officer) Maurice Oldfield Dick Franks Colin Figures Christopher Curwen Colin McColl David Spedding Charles Cumming Richard Tomlinson Graham Greene John le Carré Ian Fleming Ralph Izzard Krystyna Skarbek Paul Dukes Sidney Reilly James Bond Horst Kopkow Valentine Vivian Kim Philby Donald Maclean (spy) Guy Burgess Anthony Blunt John Cairncross Death of Gareth Williams MI5 Security agency Defence Intelligence Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs Intelligence Services Commissioner Investigatory Powers Tribunal Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 2000 Data Protection Act 1998 Freedom of Information Act 2000 Jonathan Evans (MI5 officer) Eliza Manningham-Buller Irish War of Independence Provisional Irish Republican Army Central Intelligence Agency Guantanamo Bay detention camp Director General of MI5 Agency overview Formed 1909 (as the Secret Service Bureau) Jurisdiction Government of the United Kingdom Headquarters Vauxhall Cross, LondonMinister responsible The Rt Hon. William Hague MP, Foreign SecretaryAgency executive Sir John Sawers KCMG, The Chief of SIS Website [www.sis.gov.uk www.sis.gov.uk] The Secret Intelligence Service (SIS) is responsible for supplying the British Government with foreign intelligence. Alongside the internal Security Service (MI5), the Government Communications Headquarters (GCHQ) and the Defence Intelligence (DI), it operates under the formal direction of the Joint Intelligence Committee (JIC).

Bandersnatch

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: N.A

View: 8773


Shelley's Secrets

Author: Sasha Winters

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1477162542

Category: Fiction

Page: 348

View: 9245

At the beginning, even though Shelley is only twelve, about to turn thirteen, don't let her age fool you. She's a vivacious, passionate little bombshell, always searching for her one true love. Along the way, she faces many temptations, and struggles with moral issues, as a result of her strict upbringing. What paths will she follow? Will she ever make the "right" choice, or throw her chances for happiness and success away? Follow her from her first kiss to womanhood, go with her from happy and sad, see her through jams and situations, and watch her mature into a grown woman. After all is said and done, will she have found "Mr. Right"? An interesting read.

Carousel Of Secrets

A chance meeting. A new future. A dangerous admirer.

Author: Anne Baker

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755382439

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 2706

After chancing upon a lost dog, the course of a young girl's life changes forever... Anne Baker writes a compelling saga in Carousel of Secrets, detailing life for a young girl and her family as everything changes, although not necessarily for the better. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lindsey Hutchinson. It's 1931 and eighteen-year-old Greta is working in a laundry in Liverpool, where she lives with her widowed mother and thirteen-year-old brother Kenny. When a scruffy black and white collie follows Greta home one day, Kenny wants to keep the animal, but they can't afford to feed him. And so Greta tracks down the owner: Mungo Masters, a wealthy man who runs funfairs in three towns. Mungo falls for Greta, though he's her mother's age, and doesn't bother to tell her that he's married already. When Mungo gives Greta and Kenny jobs at one of his fairs, it seems life is looking up. But Mungo is not good news... What readers are saying about Carousel of Secrets: 'This book is an inspiring message of triumph over adversity and had me awake till early hours reading it' 'Great story. Could not put book down'

Secret southern Africa

wonderful places you've probably never seen

Author: Vincent Leroux,AA the Motorist Publications (Pty) Limited

Publisher: AA Publishing

ISBN: N.A

Category: Travel

Page: 319

View: 7960


In Secret

Author: William Le Queux

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: 288

View: 6395


Llandudno

Queen of the Welsh Resorts

Author: Ivor Wynne Jones

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781843064299

Category: Llandudno (Wales)

Page: 160

View: 3757

Incorporating many of the changes to the Llandudno, a Welsh seaside town and including many photographs, this work contains war-time features on the U-boat rendezvous at Llandudno, the Wormhout Massacre of the Territorial Army and the Llandudno battalions at Mametz. It looks at town's operatic and theatrical tradition.

Der große Gatsby

Reclam Taschenbuch

Author: F. Scott Fitzgerald

Publisher: Reclam Verlag

ISBN: 3159613437

Category: Fiction

Page: 240

View: 7201

F. Scott Fitzgeralds Meisterwerk von 1925 ist eine der großen Liebesgeschichten der Weltliteratur. Jay Gatsby, durch dubiose Geschäfte zum Millionär geworden, gibt in seiner Villa auf Long Island glanzvolle Partys für die New Yorker Gesellschaft. Er selber aber träumt davon, die Vergangenheit wiederzubeleben und seine große Liebe zurückzugewinnen. Doch die Suche nach der verlorenen Zeit endet tragisch.

The Book Seller's Secret

Author: Catherine Jordan

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781620065389

Category:

Page: 262

View: 3872

Catherine Jordan's sequel to Seeking Samiel ... Some secrets are meant to be shared; this magic book is one of them, and it will haunt you for the rest of your life. Mason Barry is an American reporter who has risked his life writing and whistle-blowing. His last venture ended with his friend and photographer murdered, and a bounty on his head. Regardless, he dives into the deep web, searching for his next great story. He catches a blurb about the anti-Christ, a woman alive and well, living in South Africa. Supposedly, she has written a magic book. Readers claimed the author's words not only opened doors to the supernatural, but also compelled them to murder and suicide. Mason heads to Llandudno, a wealthy suburb of Cape Town, to find the book, meet the author, and expose whatever truths he might find. He meets more than a few sketchy characters along the way, and becomes lost in a world he never knew existed.

Kein einsames Grab

Krimi

Author: Martin Edwards,Ulrike Werner-Richter

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 9783404162642

Category: Detective and mystery stories

Page: 411

View: 9001


Deine Juliet

Roman

Author: Mary Ann Shaffer,Annie Barrows

Publisher: btb Verlag

ISBN: 3641184509

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 3192

Willkommen im Club der Guernseyer Freunde von Dichtung und Kartfoffelschalenauflauf London, Ende der vierziger Jahre: Die junge Schriftstellerin Juliet erhält einen ungewöhnlichen Brief. Absender ist Dawsey Adams, ein Bauer von der Kanalinsel Guernsey, der antiquarisch ein Buch erworben hat, das zuvor ihr gehörte. Zwischen den beiden entspinnt sich ein Briefwechsel, durch den Juliet von der Existenz der »Guernseyer Freunde von Dichtung und Kartoffelschalenauflauf« erfährt, einer literarischen Gesellschaft, die einige der Inselbewohner gründeten, um sich über die schwere Kriegszeit hinwegzuhelfen. Je mehr Juliet über Dawsey und die anderen erfährt, desto mehr wünscht sie sich diese Menschen zu treffen. Und so beschließt sie, auf die Insel zu reisen. Dort stößt Juliet auf die Geschichte von Elizabeth, einem verschollenen Mitglied des Clubs, und ihrer großen Liebe zu einem deutschen Offizier. Und sie lernt Dawsey immer besser kennen...