The Day the Crayons Quit

Author: Drew Daywalt

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 110162812X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 40

View: 9401

The hilarious, colorful #1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon that every kid wants! Gift a copy to someone you love today. Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking—each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best? Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me. Praise for The Day the Crayons Quit Amazon’s 2013 Best Picture Book of the Year A Barnes & Noble Best Book of 2013 Goodreads’ 2013 Best Picture Book of the Year Winner of the E.B. White Read-Aloud Award * “Hilarious . . . Move over, Click, Clack, Moo; we’ve got a new contender for the most successful picture-book strike.” –BCCB, starred review “Jeffers . . . elevates crayon drawing to remarkable heights.” –Booklist “Fresh and funny.” –The Wall Street Journal "This book will have children asking to have it read again and again.” –Library Media Connection * “This colorful title should make for an uproarious storytime.” –School Library Journal, starred review * “These memorable personalities will leave readers glancing apprehensively at their own crayon boxes.” –Publishers Weekly, starred review “Utterly original.” –San Francisco Chronicle

La chenille qui fait des trous

Author: Eric Carle

Publisher: Mijade Editions

ISBN: 9782871421740

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 24

View: 6459

Quelle goinfre, cette chenille ! Au bout d'une semaine, elle est devenue énorme. Mais le papillon qu'elle donnera aura toutes les couleurs de ses festins.

Handa's Surprise

Author: Eileen Browne

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 0763653853

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 9183

For use in schools and libraries only. When Handa, who lives in a Kenyan village, sets out to visit her friend in the next village with a basketful of tropical fruits on her head, the animals she passes on the way take advantage of the opportunity.

What's Your Favorite Animal?

Author: Eric Carle

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 1627793038

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 30

View: 5788

A board book edition of a popular picture book combines vibrant illustrations and engaging personal stories in a celebration of favorite animals that includes contributions by such popular children's book artists as Jon Klassen, Tom Lichtenheld, Lucy Cousins and Mo Willems.

The Tiny Seed

Book & CD

Author: Eric Carle

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1534414266

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 40

View: 8318

With his inimitable bright collage art and simple text, Carle follows the journey of a seed, from being blown by the wind to taking root and sprouting seeds of its own. Full color.

Zog

Author: Julia Donaldson

Publisher: Scholastic Canada

ISBN: 1443157015

Category: Readers

Page: 40

View: 1138

The story of the adorable dragon with a heart of gold is now available in a chunky board book format perfect for Julia Donaldson & Axel Scheffler's youngest fans. What do dragons learn at Madam Dragon's school? How to fly. . . How to roar. . . How to breathe fire! Zog is the most eager student in the class, but he's also the most accident prone. With each test (and each bump, bruise, or scrape), his dream of earning a gold star seems further away than ever. But a mysterious girl keeps coming to his rescue. And when Zog faces his toughest test yet, she may be just the person to help Zog win classroom glory! The beloved creators of Room on the Broom, The Gruffalo, and Stick Man are back with this tale of an unexpected hero who's good as gold.

Friends

Author: Eric Carle

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0399165339

Category: FICTION

Page: 32

View: 9467

When his friend moves away, a boy sets out on a journey to find her.

Am I Small? Je Suis Petite, Moi ?

Children's Picture Book English-French (Bilingual Edition)

Author: Philipp Winterberg

Publisher: CreateSpace

ISBN: 9781493733101

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 28

View: 9982

Bilingual Edition English-French "Am I small?" - Tamia is not sure and keeps asking various animals that she meets on her journey. Eventually she finds the surprising answer... « Je suis petite, moi ? » Perplexe, Tamia se met en route à travers un monde fabuleux et coloré pour aller poser sa question. Émerveillée, elle y croise des collectionneurs d'arcs-en-ciel et des attrape-coeurs avant de finir par trouver une réponse étonnante... Reviews "immensely enjoyable"-ForeWord Clarion Reviews "for children who enjoy lingering over pages full of magical creatures and whimsical details [...] told in simple and engaging words and imaginative pictures."-Kirkus Reviews "a fantastic book that has enchanted me"-Amazon Customer Review "We are in love with this book! [...] As an artist, I love love LOVE the art in this book, I think its not only beautiful, but perfect for children. My son spent a lot of time just studying every colorful page. We read it twice in the first sitting because he was so happy! He's not yet 1, so getting him to sit still for story time is tough, and this book was such a hit he sat through it with nothing but a big smile and lots of pointing to the stuff he liked on the pages. I highly recommend this book :) Get it get it get it!""-Amazon Customer Review "Written in a very simple way but with a profound message for both adults and kids."-Amazon Customer Review "I LOVED it. Lots of repetition to help 'lil ones get used to structure and words! Many different words being used to help them improve their vocabulary (or pick the best word!). Most importantly, it sends a good message about how being unique and different is good. I STRONGLY suggest you check this book out!"-ESLCarissa.blogspot.com "readers will emerge from this book feeling slightly more confident about themselves-whatever their size."-ForeWord Clarion Reviews Tags: Bilingual Children's Books, Bilingual Books, Emergent Bilingual, Bilingual Education, Foreign Language Learning, ESL, English as a Second Language, ESL for Children, ESL for Kids, ESL Teaching Materials, EFL, English as a Foreign Language, EFL Books, EFL for Children, ELL, English Language Learner, EAL, English as an Additional Language, Children's Picture Book, Dual Language, Foreign Language Study, ESOL, English for Speakers of Other Languages

Owl Babies

Author: Martin Waddell

Publisher: Candlewick Press

ISBN: 076369519X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 3946

Three owl babies whose mother has gone out in the night try to stay calm while she is gone.

Barn Dance!

Author: Bill Martin,John Archambault

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 9780805007992

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 2574

Unable to sleep on the night of a full moon, a young boy follows the sound of music across the fields and finds an unusual barn dance in progress.

Book of Rhymes

The Poetics of Hip Hop

Author: Adam Bradley

Publisher: Civitas Books

ISBN: 0465094414

Category: Music

Page: 288

View: 3586

If asked to list the greatest innovators of modern American poetry, few of us would think to include Jay-Z or Eminem in their number. And yet hip hop is the source of some of the most exciting developments in verse today. The media uproar in response to its controversial lyrical content has obscured hip hop's revolution of poetic craft and experience: Only in rap music can the beat of a song render poetic meter audible, allowing an MC's wordplay to move a club-full of eager listeners.Examining rap history's most memorable lyricists and their inimitable techniques, literary scholar Adam Bradley argues that we must understand rap as poetry or miss the vanguard of poetry today. Book of Rhymes explores America's least understood poets, unpacking their surprisingly complex craft, and according rap poetry the respect it deserves.

My Very First Book Of Colors

Author: N.A

Publisher: Penguin USA

ISBN: 9780399243868

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 20

View: 5021

Challenges preschoolers to match the colors presented with objects that share that color, in a split-page board book full of fun and surprises.

Elmer's Colours

Author: David McKee

Publisher: Andersen Press

ISBN: 9781783446094

Category:

Page: 10

View: 9251

Green, blue, yellow, pink? Choose your favourite colour with Elmer! This chunky board book with easy-grip toddler tabs on every page is perfect for the very youngest Elmer fans.

étapes: 225

Design graphique & Culture visuelle

Author: étapes: éditions

Publisher: étapes éditions

ISBN: N.A

Category: Science

Page: 224

View: 2606

Numéro spécial Enfance, Dessins, Objets, Histoires Littérature jeunesse. Outils pédagogiques. Illustrations. Applications.

The Eye of the Whale, a Rescue Story: A Tilbury House Nature Book

Author: Jennifer O'Connell

Publisher: Tilbury House Publishers

ISBN: 9780884483953

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 36

View: 3881

On a cool December morning near San Francisco, a distress call was radioed to shore by a local fisherman. He had discovered a humpback whale tangled in hundreds of yards of crab-trap lines, struggling to stay at the surface to breathe. A team of volunteers answered the call, and four divers risked their lives to rescue the enormous animal. What followed was a rare and remarkable demonstration of animal behavior. This celebrated story, beautifully depicted in Jennifer O'Connell's mesmerizing paintings, will make you wonder about animal emotions and the unique connections we can have with animals--even whales.

The Toddler's Handbook

Numbers, Colors, Shapes, Sizes, ABC Animals, Opposites, and Sounds, with Over 100 Words That Every Kid Should Know

Author: Dayna Martin

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9781772263398

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 3906

The Toddler's Handbook introduces 17 basic concepts. Included are numbers, colors, shapes, sizes, ABCs, animals, opposites, sounds, actions, sports, food, tableware, clothes, engines, emotions, body, and time. This book develops early language skills using 174 words that every kid should know. Vibrant colors and images are designed to attract the attention of babies and toddlers. This book will help children learn a variety of important concepts before preschool.